dreamwhe.blogg.se

Infrared photography with takumar lenses.
Infrared photography with takumar lenses.








If a scene requires something to be adjusted a little different in order to create a stronger picture, I will not hesitate to do so. I like to say that you can “season to taste” my different film simulation recipes it’s something that I do. The black-and-white photographs are my Acros Push-Process recipe, except I set Grain to Weak, Dynamic Range to DR400, and Highlight to +3 or +2, depending on the picture. I used my Kodachrome II recipe, with Color set to +2 on some images, for the color pictures in this series. They go together like peanut butter and jelly! I have so much fun with it, and for whatever reason using vintage lenses seems especially appropriate for street photography. As you already know if you follow the Fuji X Weekly blog, I really love pairing vintage lenses with my Fujifilm cameras. I mostly used the 28mm lens, as its focal-length is more ideal for this type of photography. I had two vintage Asahi-Pentax lenses with me: a Super-Takumar 28mm f/3.5 and a Super-Takumar 105mm f/2.8. Walking Next To The Trax – Salt Lake City, UT – Fujifilm X-T30 & Asahi Super-Takumar 28mm f/3.5Įarlier this week I was able to do some street and urban photography in downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, with my Fujifilm X-T30.










Infrared photography with takumar lenses.